Home / High Schools / Private schools / Ontario

Bronte College

Private schoolMississauga, OntarioGrades 9-12CAD 51,200 boarding / year
Illustrative image: Autumn walk to class
Illustrative image
Analysis at a glance
Why
Families who want on-campus living · Students who want to stand out with AP
Because
On-campus residence · OSSD and AP · Three intakes
Result
Total package · Orderly daily life · Strong transcript
Benefit
Mid-market price · CAD 1,150 below the median, with AP, boarding with supervised study and ESL support
Cost
CAD 51,200 (headline annual fee with boarding) · about CAD 5,120 per school month
Why

Why Bronte College?

Families who do not want their child commuting between school and residence, and who see classrooms and dormitory under one roof as a measure of safety, choose boarding schools. Bronte College is one of the schools considered by families looking for this model near Toronto on a more affordable budget. The school was founded in 1991 and focuses solely on the high school level (grades 9–12).

  • Families who want on-campus living: Those who want school and residence together, without daily commuting.
  • Students who want to stand out with AP: Students aiming to strengthen their applications by taking university-level courses.
  • Students who have already finished high school in their home country: Graduates who want to earn an Ontario diploma in a short time.
Because

Reasons: the concrete opportunities Bronte College offers

The information below is taken from the school's fees and admissions pages. Each feature is presented with an explanation of how it affects the family's decision.

  • On-campus residence: Single, double and four-person rooms are available. Because the school is inside the residence building, students stay in a supervised environment all day.
  • OSSD and AP: Advanced Placement courses are offered in addition to the Ontario diploma, introducing students to university-level content.
  • Three intakes: With September, February and July entries, students can also start in the second semester.
  • OSSD Express: A seven-month accelerated diploma program for students who completed their secondary education abroad. It shortens the time to university entry.
  • ESL courses: Students who need English support are offered ESL courses and English camps, so language gaps can be closed within the school.
  • Small classes: The school emphasizes its small-class structure, so teachers can give each student individual attention.
  • Location: Mississauga is in the Greater Toronto Area. It is close to city amenities, but the surroundings are quieter.
Cost

Cost analysis: what one school year costs

Tuition is CAD 25,200 for Grades 9-11 and CAD 21,480 for Grade 12; the total package with a single room and registration fee is CAD 51,200 (Grades 9-11) or CAD 47,480 (Grade 12), school year not stated.

ItemCADWhen
Tuition, Grades 9-1125,200listed with the annual fees
Tuition, Grade 1221,480listed with the annual fees
Residence, single room (10 months)23,000per month
Total package, Grades 9-11 (tuition, single room, registration fee)51,200listed with the annual fees
Total package, Grade 12 (tuition, single room, registration fee)47,480listed with the annual fees
Campus Life program, per term1,100listed with the annual fees
ESL course, per course when required3,700listed with the annual fees
Health insurance650listed with the annual fees
Application fee300one-time
Headline annual fee with boarding51,200school year not stated
One-time fees in the first year300added to the first year only

The headline fee works out to about CAD 5,120 per school month over a 10-month year, accommodation and meals included.

School year not stated; tuition_only and boarding_total shown are the Grades 9-11 figures (Grade 12 differs); registration fee and refundable deposit amounts not given; confirm with the school

Fees were compiled in October 2026 and change every school year; confirm the amount with the school before applying.

How this fee compares

At CAD 51,200, this fee is CAD 1,150 below the median of CAD 52,350 among 12 private schools with boarding included.

Result

Outcome: the effect on the family budget and student life

The boarding model hands over to the school the daily follow-up that parents find hardest. Its effects on budget and student life are:

  • Total package: In grades 9–11, tuition, a single room and the registration fee together come to CAD 51,200. In grade 12 the amount is CAD 47,480.
  • Orderly daily life: With residence, meals and classes in the same place, time management becomes easier.
  • Strong transcript: AP courses show academic depth in a university application.
  • Flexible start: The February intake suits a student who has completed the first semester of the year at home.
Benefit

Benefit analysis: what the investment buys

Academic

The student works toward the Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) plus Advanced Placement (AP), taught and assessed by certified Canadian teachers.

Language

ESL/ELL support builds academic English step by step, so subject marks are not held back by language.

Living & care

On-campus boarding with supervised study time, meals and weekend activities inside one community.

Talents & interests

Clubs, teams and community activities let the student build a profile beyond grades.

Future

A Canadian transcript, teacher references and extracurricular record that Canadian and international universities review directly.

Cost–benefit at a glance

MeasureValueWhat it means
Annual investmentCAD 51,200Headline annual fee with boarding, from the cost analysis above
Per school monthCAD 5,120Over a 10-month school year
Price position−CAD 1,150vs. median CAD 52,350 · 12 private schools with boarding included
Specialty programs1Advanced Placement (AP)
Living arrangementBoardingIncluded in the cost analysis where the school publishes it
Language supportESL/ELLStructured English support listed by the school
Value verdictMid-market price

Priced in line with the median across 12 private schools with boarding included. The decision rests on fit: AP, boarding with supervised study and ESL support rather than price.

Who it suits and what to consider

  • Additional items: The application fee is CAD 300, health insurance CAD 650, the Campus Life program CAD 1,100 per semester and, if needed, CAD 3,700 per ESL course. There are also refundable deposits. Current fees should be confirmed with the school before applying.
  • Refund conditions: The school states that fees are not refunded on leaving the school or the residence. The conditions should be read carefully before deciding.
  • ESL cost: For a student whose English is not sufficient, additional ESL courses can raise the total budget noticeably.

Practical notes

The application requires an online form, a copy of the passport, transcripts from recent years and a passport-style photograph. A custodianship document is issued for students under 17. After graduation, recognition of the diploma in the student's home country is handled by that country's education authority.

We can calculate Bronte College's boarding package item by item for your child's grade and identify the right intake. Contact Canadian Edu Centre now for a free preliminary consultation.

Request a free pre-assessment

WhatsAppChat with an advisor